Trend Tracking Vol. 1: One Piece Wonders

     As a fashion blogger and someone who generally just loves all things stylish, I love to try new trends.  Today I’m starting what will hopefully become a monthly series; “Trend Tracking.”  In each of these posts, I will choose a trend I like and link a round-up of my favorite pieces which follow this particular trend.  Without further adieu, let’s get started!

     I’m sure that many of you, like me, are preparing to go on spring break this month, or maybe you’ve already had spring break but are still on the lookout for a good swimsuit for the summer.  The vast majority of spring break trips seem to be to somewhere tropical, so I figured one piece swimsuits would be the perfect trend to feature this month!

     Ah, the one piece.  Up until a year or so ago, they seemed to be somewhat designated for moms and young girls.  I’m sure you’ve noticed the number of one pieces on the beach and by the pool over the past couple years skyrocketing.  Recently, some of my favorite stores including J.Crew, Old Navy, Forever 21, Gap, Target, and H&M have started to carry more cute and flattering one pieces.  I love this simple navy number from J.Crew with a scalloped v-neck.  This black and green palm printed suit from old navy looks super supportive and has a pretty open back (it has a clasping strap where that of a bikini would be, but aside from that it’s decently low-cut).  Another favorite Old Navy suit of mine is this teal suit with a fun triangular cut out below the high neckline.  I absolutely adore this black and white striped H&M suit with a flattering wrap around the midsection.  Another cute option from H&M is this black one with a big bow on top!  This one from Gap has the prettiest blue mosaic pattern plus the straps cross and tie in the back.  This off-white one piece from Forever 21 has some mesh striping in the middle and criss cross straps in the back, how fun!  Target carries a ton of one pieces, my personal favorite being this one with a wrapped halter neckline and red, white, and blue watercolor striping.  Last, but certainly not least, I found this adorable navy gingham one shoulder suit from Banana Republic which I think would be so cute with a big floppy straw hat on the beach.  All of the one pieces mentioned are pictured and linked below!  Click on a suit you like to shop!

F0762_BL8133_m Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 10.43.23 PM.png Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 1.13.30 AM.png hmprod.png hmprod.png Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 4.38.33 PM.png 00230781-03.png 51509025.png Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 4.53.02 PM.png

Thanks for reading!

Screen Shot 2019-07-29 at 12.53.47 PM.png

Author: Faith

Hey there! My name's Faith. I started my blog in the summer of 2015 and I've loved it from the start. I use my blog to share my faith, travels, music and other fancies with the internet world.

One thought on “Trend Tracking Vol. 1: One Piece Wonders”

Leave a comment